Testimonials

 

Over the past 40+ years, UNITED RV CENTER has had the privilege of serving thousands of customers. We are proud to share with you just a few of the thoughts and comments these families and friends have had to say about their experience with United RV.

 

Russell & Dyphene Daniels, Amarillo, TX

Around 6 months ago Dyphene and I made the decision to replace the fifth wheel RV we currently owned. We kind a knew what brand and type of RV we planned to purchase, however where we were going to make that purchase was still up in the air. For months we visited numerous dealers all over Texas, Missouri, Oklahoma and Florida and spoke with a number of sales staff. For various reasons we just didn't feel comfortable and decided not buy a RV from anyone we spoke with. We were planing to spend quite a large amount money and we wanted to ensure we made the right decision in all aspects We quite frankly felt we had to established a relationship of trust with the company we planed to do business with. That's where United RV came in the picture. 4 years ago we purchased our first RV (not at United RV) we immediately began to have problems. We took it to numerous repair shops all over the country however we really never felt they really cared about our problems. That's until we made our way to United RV. Although we didn't purchase our RV at United RV, from day one the service department made us feel they really cared about what we were going through. We never forgot that thus we went back. Will Kricker in sales did and excellent job dealing with us. His no pressure approach helped us make the decision to buy from United. Daniel Abanatha went to bat for us and found us a great interest rate. For the next couple of weeks we worked closely with the service manager Kevin (KK) and his staff. Again the service department bent over backwards and made us feel they truly cared about giving us the best product they could. The staff at United RV and especially its service department help to establish that level of trust I was looking for. On August 2, 2017 my wife and I took delivery of our 2018 Forest River Cardinal. We actually couldn't use it until August 4th. We spent a couple,of nights in Durant Oklahoma. Sunday August 6 we planed to move however we couldn't get our roof mounted satellite to stow itself so we were stuck in Oklahoma. Being it was Sunday I had limited choices on what to do. I called Will at his home and although he was off he immediately got things going. Soon after speaking with Will I received a call from Kevin and then David the tech who installed the satellite. David walked me through steps on the phone to see if we could alleviate the problem. A repair solution could not be found. Early the next morning Kevin called me to tell me David was on his way to me to make repairs. David showed up and quickly found the problem and made the repair. Although David had to drive over 100 miles to get to us he was very friendly and again displayed his willingness to help us. I can truly say the service department at United RV is one of the main reason my family chose to spend our money with you. We will come back to United RV when it comes time to buy another RV. Thanks You United RV

Rusty and Dyphene Daniels

 

Jim Daniel, Fort Worth, TX

We recently bought an RV and had a problem with a radio/CD player not being in it. Your GM, Phil, immediately jumped on it and made it right. We got great service and it was timely and well-done. Thank you for making it right. We would give United a great rating on a review. We are also very happy and appreciative about the military discount. Thanks to you all.  Jim

David Allen, Fort Worth, TX

I am working on an older model Carriage 1991 5th wheel. It has been sitting awhile and it has some issues throughout on appliances a/c's vents. Sometimes trying to work on things that have old technology and replace with products that evolve to newer/better which causes the old parts being replaced (with new) to not work exactly. And cross references don't always match. I want to tell the Mgmt/Owners that John Jackson has gone out of his way to help me. He could easily just act like he did not know what I was talking about or what I needed or he could be rude non-helpful & turn me away from wanting to work on my own stuff (which by the way I don't want to) but he makes it easier to swallow the work by being so helpful. There have been some things not work out on the 1st try but a no hassle return and get what I need is all I have received. Consequently I am not only fixing what is not working I am changing out appliances still working but original from 1991 so let's fix em now and I don't want to deal with later. His willingness to help me in person, by cell phone and by computer have made this expensive (not desired chore) a pleasant experience at least where I feel like I can ask questions and advice and not feel embarrassed. You should be very thankful to have an employee that treats it like it is his own business that he is running.

David

Casey Jones, Christiansburg, VA

To the Owner:
On March 9, 2016 we left Virginia, pulling our 32 foot Airstream trailer, heading to Texas for a five week camping vacation. On the way down we drove through that horrible storm that flooded parts of La, TX, and Ark. Unbeknown to us, the cover to our AC unit on top of the trailer was ripped off. We found this out when we arrived in Texas on March 11, 2016.  Monday AM, the 14th, we drove to the Airstream dealer in Ft. Worth, they informed us it would be one week before they could help us. This certainly put us in a dilemma - being on vacation with no cover on our AC unit and water leaking inside the trailer.

We pulled into your dealership and were told you had a cover for the unit but were not allowed to work on Airstreams due to the lack of proper equipment to keep from damaging the roof of the trailer. I told Ryan that I understood and appreciated his consideration. Ryan paused and said. "wait a few minutes," and went to the back. When he returned, he informed me that they would get the cover put on using a forklift so the roof wouldn't be damaged. In 30 minutes the job was done, and we were on our way. Our problem was solved, our anxiety was gone, and our vacation was saved.

How can I say "Thank you" enough for your help, ingenuity, consideration, and hospitality. I appreciate your employees- Ryan Karrenbrock (service advisor), Kevin Kalinowski (shop foreman) and Vernon Demar (parts). I hope that you do too and realize how great they are. For my first time in Texas, I was impressed beyond words.

Thank you so much again,

Casey Jones, DVM

 

Cris Clayton, Burleson, TX

Ryan,
I talked to Wayne, great service tech, Monday several times. I want to say how happy I am that Wayne did my refrigerator repair. He not only found the prolbem with the refrigerator not cooling to standard on LP, but possibly saved my coach from burning up. Every other time I have had it in someplace for service, I have been charged but not completely fixed. Wayne found the regulator flowing too low for 100% efficiency on the refrigerator. He replaced it and found a leak, that has probably been there since 2014 when I had the refrigerator serviced in New Jersey. I could have been killed anytime in the past two years. In 2015 I had the gas detector and valve replaced in Chicago, because it was "faulty" and sensing gas in the coach. It probably didn't need replacing if the gas line was tight. I can't say enough about Wayne's determination and follow through to fix a problem.

Thank You.

Cris Clayton
 

Haltom City Law Enforcement Association

Dear United RV:

Recently, the Haltom City Law Enforcement Association hosted the Haltom City Police Department's Annual Award Ceremony. This opportunity was used to recognize Officers and Civilians who did an outstanding job in the previous year. Some of the awards given were "of the year" awards recognizing the best of each division within the Department, while others received commendation awards for meritorious or heroic actions by Department personnel on specific incidents. This ceremony was a major source of morale and inspiration for our personnel.

This could not have been made possible without the support received from you and thank you for your donatation of goods and/or services. Our officers and their families are grateful for your support.

Thank you,

Mark Limones, HCLEA - President

 

Brian K. Allen, Ft. Worth, TX

Dear Bill:

In the years I have been a customer of United RV I have always found your staff to be committed to customer service and satisfaction. Last Saturday, I had an experience that exemplifies the dedication of your employees and I wanted to share that experience with you.

A couple weeks ago, I purchased a Winegard satellite receiver and DISH Network box.  Last Friday, I took my trailer to the COE campground at Lake Benbrook for the weekend with the intention of watching college football, NFL games and the MLB playoffs. I ran into an issue while setting up the satellite system.  DISH customer service and Winegard blamed each other for my issue and essentially said they could do nothing more for me.

Saturday morning I decided to bring the equipment to the dealership to see if you all could help work out the problem.  I called Mike Becan to let him know I was coming and as usual, he said "we will make it right".

When I arrived, Mike and Adam Gomez started on the problem eventually contacting DISH on my behalf. After troubleshooting with DISH and not resolving the problem, Adam contacted another United RV employee, (Wayne, who was not working that day), and talked the issue over eventually resolving the problem.

Mike, Adam and Wayne embody your commitment to customers.  It is experiences like this one that will keep me returning to United RV and referring my friends to you in the future.

Please express my personal thanks to Mike, Adam and Wayne for not giving up until the problem was resolved.

Sincerely,

Brian K. Allen

 

Chief Warrant Officer Retired, Tony Ochoa

General Labrutta,

I am a 28 year retired Chief Warrant Officer with a 100% disability rating from the VA who has currently retired and always dreamed of going RVing. This RV Dealership called UNITED RV  located in FT Worth Texas is the most fairest, friendly dealerships I have dealt with compared to several large rv companies..  The owner Mr. White and his XO, Phil Bertram are the most wonderful  people to deal with in this rat race of cut throat rv dealerships,  just call them and compare their deals to anyone else.

General Labrutta, the reason I am contacting you is that you are currently the BGEN In Charge of all military Branches here in Texas. I just wanted to let you know a little about this dealership and how well they treat the disabled Vets and retires from all military branches. I highly recommend your Active duty and Officers try this place out when shopping for a good RV deal and consider them for the many MWR Rec areas you have in Texas..

Very Respectfully

Chief Warrant Officer Retired, Tony Ochoa

 

Richard Hegner,  Las Vegas, NV

On Friday, December 5, 2014,my wife and I were driving our RV from Tampa to Las Vegas, when we experienced problems with the battery not holding a charge. Not knowing which way to turn,and not knowing our way around Dallas, we called United RV for some assistance. After arriving at their service center, Kevin Kalinowski and Mike Connely took charge (along with their very capable staff) and determined that a dealer had sold us a used RV with way too small a battery, which had been drained down to only 4 volts. They re-arranged their busy Friday schedule to accommodate us, and shortly thereafter my wife and I were back on the road with 2 larger batteries installed at a price that was more than fair. We cannot say enough about the way we were treated and the quality of service we experienced with United RV. We would highly recommend them to anyone in the Dallas/Fort Worth area for all your RV needs. Once again, thank you Kevin and Mike for helping us get home to Las Vegas safely.

Richard

 

Danny Turner
Shriners Hospitals for Children
Ft. Worth, Moslah Shrine Directors Unit

Mr. Bill White,

I wanted to personally thank you for the use of the travel trailer on May 8, 2014.  It was a welcome refuge from the heat for our group and our ladies.

Thanks again for helping us help the Children "LOVE TO THE RESCUE!"

Danny Turner
Shriner

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Ron Prothro, Saint Hedwig, TX

Rated: 5-Stars +

Jeff, Ariel and Dale were super!  This is one of the best customer service oriented businesses that I have ever seen.  I Highly recommend United RV to anyone looking for top-notch service.

Ron Prothro

 

Linda & Larry Kirkland

We are working in Midland, TX area and pulled our RV back to Ft. Worth for installation of an a/c this week.  We want to thank everyone at United RV for service and kindness shown us during our visit this week.  James is a credit to your service department.  All employees were friendly and smiling, inquiring if we needed anything to insure our comfort during our wait.  It appears that employees are relaxed and happy with their jobs which speaks well of management.  We appreciate a company that is so customary and employee oriented.

Many thanks,

Linda & Larry Kirkland

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Sandy & Ray Matlock

Ten Stars!  Kevin and his crew did a fantastic job on our trailer repair.  He really went the distance to be sure everything was repaired to our satisfaction.  He and everyone at United were wonderful.  Thank you for making the terrible break in and vandalism experience so much easier on us.  We will be happy to reccomend you to all.

Thank you so much,

Sandy & Ray

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Dale W. Boyle

 

Bill,

I bought an RV and a weight distribution hitch from your location in January of this year.  We picked up the RV around Feb 1.  I had a couple of issues with the RV that were addressed by James Cox.  James responded quickly, took care of the issue and even followed up with me to make sure that everything met my approval.  I have had a couple of other very small issues that James has taken care of over the phone and once again followed up to make sure all my needs were addressed (awesome customer service)  My wife and I bought a larger truck this month and we are going camping Friday.  On Tuesday I realized that I had a major issue with my hitch and that I was not going to be able to pull the trailer at its current setting.  So, who else would I contact but Mr. Cox.  James responded quickly to my email – in which I asked what size the bolts were on the hitch.  When I had an issue breaking the bolts James made a suggestion that saved out trip (It’s a 2 ½ hour drive to your location).

I wanted to bring this outstanding employee to your attention and point out that James is the reason that I recommend United RV to anyone that asks me where we bought our RV and if they should go there.  I always say, It’s worth the drive because the service is so great!  James has really impressed me for his attention to detail, his follow up and his awesome customer focus.  You have a great man in James Cox and I wanted to make sure you knew this.

Thank you for making my RV buying experience so great and employing such outstanding individuals.

Have a great day,

Dale W. Boyle

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Nueva Vida Church

Mr. White,

We just wanted to say Thank You! for donating the drinking fountain for our church.

May the Lord bless you greatly!

-Nuevo Vida Church

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Kenneth & Gloria Davis

Jeff Norris,

Thank you for your assistance with our RV repair and going the EXTRA MILE to order the window shade for us.  We know where to come for friendly, courteous service when something is needed on our motorhome.

Yours Truly,

Kenneth & Gloria Davis

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Jeremy Agor

Dear Sir:

I'm writing to thank your staff for helping me through an RV repair and to tell you how friendly, helpful and committed to the customer they are.

I was having trouble with a toilet repair and they got me the part I needed, sympathized with my plight and patiently talked me through the process.  I'm happy to report that i was able to finish my repair and now my family can go camping over spring break.

I'm sorry to say I didn;t get their names, but the man at the cash register who spoke to me on the phone and later sold me the part I needed, the man in the service department and your shop foreman are ALL TO BE COMMENDED for helping a customer at his wits end!

Thanks to you and your staff for great service!

Jeremy Agor

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Terry and Joan Morris, Dallas, TX

Hey Phil,

I wanted to take a few minutes out of my day to tell you something I'm sure you already know.  We just bought a Wildcat from David Southard yesterday and I have to tell you that it was a great experience dealing with him.  He's very personable, low key and doesn't try to treat me like I've never RV'd before (I bought my first one in 1976).  Since the RV show in Dallas in September, we've dealt with numerous dealers online in our search for what we wanted and I have to say that David was the best we have dealt with.  Which is fortunate since he also works at the place where we found the trailer that was the best match for us.  He's definitely the kind of salesperson that buyers hope to encounter but seldom do... hang on to him!!!

Thanks,

Terry and Joan Morris

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Carrie Hubbard, Alliance Baptist Church

Mr. White,

I wanted to take this opportunity to express our gratitude for your VERY generous loan of the RV's for our childrens camp this summer.  We were able to take quite a few more counselors with us, making a HUGE difference in the quality of our kids camp experience.  We appreciate your help and are so grateful for all that you have done for Dale Pruitt.

Blessings,

Carrie Hubbard 

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Frank Odell, Granbury, TX

Dear Bill,

When someone succeeds at what they are doing it is not a coincidence.  It is because they put a great deal of work into their business.  Equally, and perhaps more important, is the consideration they give to customer service.  United's reputation reflects the importance you place on both of these issues.

While you obviously have a great staff of concerned, informed and well trained people, you Bill, are United.  Seldom have I been treated with the courtesy and consideration you have always shown to me any time I have called or walked into United.  I wanted you to know how much I appreciate your interest in my particular issues.

My last visit there was proof once again of a great service department.  The result of the various work they performed on my unit was, as usual, excellent only to be exceeded by the consideration you personally showed to my wife and I.  I also appreciated how rapidly you provided the missing basket and scoop for our new ice maker which we will, no doubt, enjoy.

Know that we will always be repeat customers and will gladly refer others to United any time the opportunity presents itself.

Thanks again.

Best Regards,

Frank Odell

P.S.  Wayne is one of your greatest assets.  We are thoroughly enjoying our new satellite system.  Please tell him hello for me.

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Lara Beamer,  Grand Prairie, TX

Kevin McCollum, our service advisor, deserves a 5-star!  Great customer service and he got our RV back BEFORE we expected, which helped tremendously with us leaving for a planned trip.  I know he's new and sort of "learning the ropes", but he is doing a great job so far!  The service guys did a great job on the repairs and it looked SO clean when we got it back.  Everyone at United RV has been nice and helpful.  We have already recommended you to someone and will only have repairs and service performed by you in the future.  Thanks so much and good luck Kevin!

Sincerely,

Lara

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Joel Maxwell, Special Olympics Texas

Kevin,

You've become a good friend to our Special Olympics Texas program and I want you to know how much we appreciate your support!  I know it's a lot of trouble to drive one of your units out to UTA for us but we really take advanatge of yoour generosity in MANY WAYS. 

Thank you for everything you do for us!

Joel Maxwell

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Rick Benson, North Richland Hills, TX (Customer since 2006)

5 STAR SERVICE! - I cannot say enough good things about Sonya Vaughn and David Sturges in your service department.  They are the reason I return to your store.

I would also like to thank Phil Bertram, your sales manager, for all of his help!  He is great!

Rick Benson

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Ms. Eicher, Fort Worth, TX

Mr. Kleck,

5 Stars!!!  James Hurley and United RV have been excellent to work with.  My coach received the best care and service that I have ever received in 10 years of motorhome ownership!!!

Carol

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Clarence & Joyce Daniels, Unionville, Iowa

Mr. White,

We would like to bring to your attention and commend an employee of yours Mr.Joe English.

We live in Iowa and come down often to visit our sons. We have a 1993 Jayco Fifth Wheel sitting on the back of one of our sons lot in Richland Hills Tx. Our furnace was giving us problems, we finally decided it was mud daubers and a faulty thermostat. We purchased a new thermostat from United RV, we visited with Vernon at the front counter who directed us to Joe English who was so helpful explaning the wiring, he gave us his cell phone number, told us to call him if we had any problems. Needless to say we had to call him. He walked us through the steps, wire colors to be connected the whole procedure. We are so appreciative of this help! The furnace and A/C are working great, actually probably working better than anytime since we bought the trailer approximately 10 years ago from an individual. Joe even contacted us yesterday (Monday) to see if the furnace was working okay. It is working great!

He was great to take the time to direct us through the process on the phone. He is a very knowledgeable person to figure it all out for us. We definitley feel he is a big asset to your company, we wanted to let you know as his employer how he went above and beyond to help us. We have purchased quite a lot of parts and accessories from you, seems you have a good stock and everything we have needed you had in stock. We purchased a new Thetford flush toilet and other parts and accessories last summer.

Thank You & Sincerely,

Clarence & Joyce Daniels

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Mr. & Mrs Wade, Ft Worth, Tx

I received great service and showed me how to hook it up and because of the service I will always come here for my needs. He always sends me home with more then what I came for.

Mr. & Mrs. Wade

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Dale Anderson, Euless, Tx

United RV did a fine job of installing my base plate on my new car. Adam was very helpful on getting my parts and scheduling my work to be done.

Dale Anderson

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Charle Byrd, Ft Worth, Tx

Special thanks to Wayne for his super attitude (of course his skill)! Pleasure meeting him and your staff James Hurley, Sonya.

Charles Byrd

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Richard Jackson, Ft Worth, Tx

Wayne did a great job on my install today. Sonya answered all my questions in my earlier visits. Thank you all for the great job and welcome feeling.

Richard Jackson

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Pepper Hitchcock, DWG, TX

Dear Bill,

I wanted to bring to your attention the fine service I received from Joe English recently.  I called in to the service department as I was losing battery operation quickly and my slides were very intermittent.  I didn't see myself driving down I-30 with a slide part way extended!  Anyway, I was connected to Joe and he calmed me down and then proceeded in a most professional manner to ask questions and listen to me and then give me a solution to try on my own.  I did exactly as Joe told me and in a short period of time my battery operation was restored and I was able to bring in the slides and make the trip home safely.

I was very impressed with how Joe handled what I could only describe as a very anxious customer and made sure that I was fully operational and the problem(s) solved before we ended the call.

Having a qualified professional for a technical phone support is a real plus for United RV.  Knowing that telephone support can be available when I am not able to get the 5th wheel to your service department will give me better peace of mind.  I will certainly continue to recommend your dealership to anyone that will listen to me.

Joe is a real asset to United RV.  I have found everyone there to be courteous and professional.  Your team certainly is customer focused and in this day, time and economy that is becoming rare.  Job well done.

Sincerely,

Pepper

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

James & Sandy Welch, Fort Worth, TX

Carl Edgar was a GREAT salesperson.  Javier explained everything so well!

Thanks,

Jim & Sandy

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Keith & Allison Shumaker, Grapevine, TX

5 Star Service aways!  Thanks for the excellent service- Mike C. did a great job too!

The Shumakers

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Email from Jerry & Sandy Sweeney to the Route 66 RV Network

"We had service work done at United RV Center in Ft. Worth, TX this past week and they are one of the best (if not the best) RV service facility we have used.  James Hurley (our service writer) was extremely competent in his duties and the whole staff of the RV center took an interest in us and our problems.  They are outstanding".

"i will recommend United RV where ever I travel.  I'm glad we stopped there".

Jerry & Sandy Sweeney

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Jeff McCoart, Grapevine, TX

James Hurley made my visit the BEST!  I'll be back.  This was my 6th visit for parts and my first for service.  VERY GOOD.

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Michael Lyle, Fort Worth, TX

Professional buying experience, Stacey & Phil were great.  Scott (Service Manager) had excellent follow up.  Sonya (Service Advisor) is great at her job.  The parts staff really knows their "stuff".  I had an overall great experience and I'm confident United RV will always satisfy my needs in all departments.

Mike

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Lucas Horton, Paradise, TX

I give "5-stars"!!!  Bob is a great salesman.  He remembered when I came in a month prior to actually buying and knew what i wanted.  That's why I buy from United.  Marie was very helpful.

Sincerely,

Lucas Horton

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

R. J. Forester, Moslah Shriner

Dear Mr. White,

I just wanted to thank you for donating the trailer for our Hospital Fund Drive on May 7th.

At that time it was the hottest day of the year and the trailer was a lifesaver for our members to come rest and get out of the heat for a little while.

That weekend was very successful.  The Shriners raised $80,000 city wide for the Shriners burn hospitals.

Once again thank you, the trailer was a great help.

Sincerely,

R.J. Forester

President of the Moslah Golf Unit

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

James & Judy Borders from Waxahachie

Dear Mr. White,

We wish to extend our appreciation to you and your staff at United RV.  You have been nothing but professional and your first class "Customer Service" attitude made our experience at United RV the best possible.  Our situation was stressful, but you maintained a caring and helpful attitude and it helped to maintain a sense of trust and integrity.

We want to personally thank the following for going beyond our expectations:

Phil Bertram, Sales Manager - He's the Best.  You couldn't have a better person representing United RV.  He treated us with genuine respect and was instrumental in bringing a resolution to our situation.

James Cox, Service Writer - He is always willing and ready to bring the best "Customer Service" into the situation.  He answered our telephone calls and e-mails and kept us informed.  He is truly dedicated to serving your customers.

Jon Kleck, Director of Operations - He maintained a "quiet" sense of being there and letting us know if we needed anything, he would be more than glad to assist.

Mr. White, we recognize and commend your leadership and work ethics you have instilled in your staff.  We truly thank your for taking time to meet with us when you had other commitments.  Your actions set you above other organizations.

Thank you and we look forward to being life-long customers.

Sincerely,

James and Judy Borders

 

P.S.  Would you be so kind to forward this letter to the CEO of Forest River RV, Inc?  Thank You.

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Bob Stephens from Garland, TX

Bill,

I want to thank you and your staff once again for your help. I had a 2 week trip to Florida planned when I discovered the previous weekend that my step on my RV would not function. I brought it in and Scott was able to get someone on it right away. The technician was able to very quickly determine what needed to be done and locate the parts required locally. In the mean time, Scott was able to get the repair approved by Route 66. As a result of their interest and efforts, the problem was resolved the same day I brought the unit in and my wife and I were able to leave for Florida on schedule. What can I say, you guys are great!

Thanks again for your organization's continued after-the-sale support,

Bob

 


Guyla Sellers from Savannah, TX

Hi,
We just wanted to write a letter to thank your service department for all the great work they performed on our 2008 Holiday Rambler Sceptor in June.

During our service time, my husband suffered a stroke and had to be hospitalized. Your staff went above and beyond anything we might have asked. They were caring and helpful in multiple situations that occurred. Kevin, our technician, solved a Dometic refrigerator problem that had been worked on a 3 different facilities (other than yours) for 2 years. He was the only one to pull the unit out of the wall and to discover the problem. Sonya, our service writer, was so very helpful with questions and even walked our dog when we were at the emergency room for over 8 hours. Scott, the service manager, was wonderful also. He never failed to ask about my husband and to offer assistance with the motorhome.

We feel like the United RV family is now a part of our family and have recommended your facility and service department to everyone we meet on the road. We look forward to our next visit to Ft. Worth and definitely will visit United RV.

Please extend our thanks to everyone, especially the service team, and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Don & Guyla Sellers

P.S. Don is doing great and suffering no side effects from his stroke. Thanks Again!!!

 


Steve Ray from Pflugerville

Phil,
Bonnie and I wanted to thank you and everyone at United RV for taking excellent care of us on Thursday. We are really excited about our new Wildcat! We made the trip back home to Pflugerville a little after 8:00. The second hitch pulled the trailer much smoother. I had no problem backing it in to the backyard. You and the members of the United RV team are very attentive to the customers satisfaction. Thank you for helping us get started on the right foot with the start of our retirement. We look forward to our first trip in our new fifth wheel Wildcat and all the trips to follow through the coming years. I will let everyone know that United RV in Haltom City is the place to purchase their RV. Have a GREAT weekend! See ya in the campground.
Steve and Bonnie Ray


PS. We also appreciated the gift certificate and discount card.

 


Rick & Judy Donihoo from Flower Mound, TX

Dear Mr. White,


This Letter is to acknowledge and commend the excellent work of your RV service technician, Joe English. He virtually saved our Mother's Birthday Celebration weekend. My husband's mother, Berthie Mae Donihoo's birthday was on Thursday, June 18 and she turned 90 years old and is a resident of Haltom City. Our Celebration was at Lake Texoma on the Oklahoma side combined with our usual Johnston family reunion that occurs there every year and has for over 50 some years.

We encountered some electronic problems with the RV first thing Friday morning just when we were about to head out to Lake Texoma. We were unable to get our three slide outs pulled in on our Fleetwood Southwind Class A RV. We have owned it for 4+ years and have had very minor problems with it during that time. My husband began calling Fleetwood, who were unable to explain to my husband a quick fix, so that we could get the slideouts in, but the real problem was going to require service at United RV. After successfully pulling in the slideouts, we headed from Thackerville, OK to Haltom City.

We arrived at United RV around 4:00PM on Friday, June 12th and your service department was very accommodating. Service was expecting us and managed to free up Joe to continue his assistance with our problem. We realized the very likelihood of getting instant service right when we pulled in is very rare and for that we are very appreciative. Joe worked and analyzed that the circuit board and battery that was to feed the power to the slideouts was the problem. I was amazed when they checked and said that you all had the part we needed, a new circuit box. I think luck was truly on our side, but that does not lessen the fact that you all came through for us on all points.

When I tell people this story now, their eyes get really big and they say- the chances of getting an RV repaired in record time, having the correct part and getting us back on the road in just over two hours, are nothing short of amazing.

I do not know the service manager's name (Scott) that made everything come together for us, but for your great service team, we are truly thankful. I do know that Joe English is to be commended for his diligence, perseverance, and excellent response to solving our problem. Rick's Mom was extremely thrilled to see us pull into camp about 9:00PM, Friday evening in the Southwind at Lake Texoma. We are eternally grateful to you.

We are two Very Thankful and Happy United RV Customers!

Sincerely,

Rick & Judy Donihoo

 


Steve & Phyllis from Spring, TX

Hi Bill,


Please extend a big Thank You to you and the United RV family...what a great experience...everyone was so nice, friendly, and professional that it made our buying experience one of the best we've ever had.

Thank you for everything and we look forward to seeing you all in the future.

Steve H.

 


Jan Lincoln from Sioux Falls

Where do I begin to say thank you for your great service, attention to detail, encouragement, support and smiles. During my stay at United RV, your service department never faulted in trying to reconcile the poor picture quality on my TV's. Wayne worked hard and spoke to Tiffing several times to solve the problem. During my wait, the rest of the service team made me feel welcome. I especially commend Sonya, Scott, Dale, Wayne David and Frank. I came in a customer and left a FRIEND!

Thank you for great service.

Jan

 


Charles Skinner from Dallas, TX

Dear Mr. Wirkler & David Sturges (shop foreman):
We brought our Excel 5th wheel into your shop not long ago for some warranty work. I want to tell you that we were extremely pleased with the quality of the work, and your friendliness and concern.

In this day in age, it is rare to find people who are determined to "do a good job." I do not expect absolute 100% perfection, but I do really appreciate workmen who care about their work...It seems, as of now, that you gave 100% perfection in addition to a very professional attitude.

Thanks again.

Sincerely,

C. Skinner

---------------------------


© Copyright United RV Fort Worth 2017. All rights reserved.